January 02,2024

6:30 PM

Call to Order (The Honorable Sherie Babb, Mayor) Pledge of Allegiance

Receipt of Residency Affidavits and Election certificates (Natalie Stull, Council secretary)

Oath of Office (The Honorable Sherie Babb, Mayor)

John Geidner 4-year term ends 12/31/2027 Kiersten Reiber 4-year term ends 12/31/2027

(Cherry Poteet will be sworn in prior to this meeting. 4-year term ends 12/31/2027)

Organization of Council begins.

Nomination and Election of President* (The Honorable Sherie Babb presides)

Nomination and Election of Vice-President* (The Honorable Sherie Babb presides)

*No second is required; votes occur in the order nominations are made until a majority is reached.

Newly elected Council President presides.

President requests one motion to approve the following:
Borough Administrator/Treasurer/Council Secretary (Natalie Stull)
Borough Solicitor (Frank Verterano)
Borough Auditors (McGill Power Bell, LLP)
Borough Zoning Officer (James Farris)
Borough Emergency Coordinator (Cory Eckles)

Motion to change bank signers, adding Kenneth Hilke and David Hunter to existing signers John Geidner, Lee Ann Miller, and Natalie Stull

Motion to accept resignation of Cherry Poteet from Zoning Hearing Board